A Minor Inconvenience in paperback, and 4.5 stars from RT Magazine

For those who, like me, still love hard copy books, A Minor Inconvenience will be released in paperback on January 6th. The paperback is now available for pre-order from Samhain.

Speaking of A Minor Inconvenience, I’m delighted that it has received a 4.5 star review in RT Magazine’s January issue. The book has also been nominated in the 2014 Goodreads M/M Romance Readers Choice Awards (voting is here, should anyone feel so inclined – there are some terrific books nominated in all categories). I’m thrilled that people have enjoyed Hugh and Theo’s escapades!

Thinking about the book coming out in paperback led me to reflect on my book-buying habits since getting my first eReader a couple of years ago. Yes, I think it safe to say I was a late adopter. I love the way filled bookshelves look in a room and find something immensely comforting and also exciting about looking along the row of spines and deciding what to read next. I love visiting friends’ houses and browsing their bookshelves, and often finding shared favourites. I love that feeling of excitement when opening a book for the first time.  It did however eventually dawn on me that it didn’t have to be either/or, so I took the plunge and got an eReader. Two years on, I buy ebooks more frequently than physical books. But when there’s a book I really enjoy, or one I know I’ll want to re-read – or even relax with in a long, hot bath – then I’ll always opt for a physical copy of the book.

For some reason, I don’t buy non-fiction for the eReader. I think it’s partly because when I’m researching something, I tend to have multiple books scattered around me, open at different pages, and I haven’t yet worked out how to achieve the same thing satisfactorily on my Nook. And despite the wonderful convenience of my eReader, nothing quite beats the thrill of holding a new book in my hands.

19-N

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Minor Inconvenience in paperback, and 4.5 stars from RT Magazine

  1. бою says:

    It’s very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this paragraph at this web page.

Leave a Reply

